PRA has a new Board

With ninety-nine (99) of one-hundred and eight (108) active members voting, the Philippine Rheumatology Association elected a new Board during the APLAR Congress held from April 1 to 4 at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cebu. The Board consists of:

  • Dr Eric Jason B Amante
  • Dr Paul V Santos Estrella
  • Dr Sidney Erwin T Manahan
  • Dr Arlene N Lim-Vitug
  • Dr Leonila F Dans
  • Dr Auxencio A Lucero
  • Dr Evan Glenn S Vista

The new board took their oath of office in ceremonies held during the PRA at 50 Fellowship Night last April 5, 2014. This Board is the first to be recognized as the PRA Board of Trustee following an amendment to the Constitution and By Laws. Also included in the Board of Trustees as regional representatives are Dr Allan L Lanzon and Dr Josephine Elizabeth A Lim. Dr Inocencio P Alejandro, the immediate past president of the PRA Board, also sits in as an ex-officio member.

To the new Board, Congratulations!


Published by Phil Rheuma

The recognized leader in the field of rheumatology in the Philippines and a major contributor in the Asia Pacific Region. A Subspecialty Society of the Philippine College of Physicians. A Specialty Division of the Philippine Medical Association. A Non-stock, non-profit organization registered with the Security and Exchange Commission.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: